E-mails and encouragement

I got the sweetest, most humbling e-mail today. It was from someone I don’t know-but we share the same heart and passion. She had just read The Middle Mom after her 2 precious little ones went home to grandma.

Her words stung. They were all too familiar. She thanked me for speaking the truth and allowing the hurt that I felt when baby B left to pour out onto the page.

I was so humbled. As I was in the process of publishing the book, I prayed that God would use the book by allowing people to see that our family was just a ordinary family who answered God’s call- and if we could do it, so could they. I never even considered the implications of the book on people who were already foster parents.

I pray that if you are fostering and are feeling isolated and all alone- you will realize that there are others who share your passion as well as your grief. You are making a difference! And you are part of a bigger picture that is sometimes hard to see. In my life, I am so grateful for friends (and even strangers) who share my joys and struggles and I pray that you will know that there are those of us who are sharing yours. :)

Published in: on November 14, 2010 at 12:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themiddlemom.wordpress.com/2010/11/14/emails-and-encouragement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

