50? No Way!

I feel like I’m in my late 20’s, but as of yesterday….I am, wait for it……50! I cannot believe it! I have to admit, I was not real excited about it. :)

But, my birthday was fantastic! My parents took me out for breakfast, my kids took me out for lunch, Cara took me for a surprise manicure and my hubby took me out for dinner (after all the food earlier, my ‘dinner’ was just chips and salsa!) And when we got home- A Surprise Party-with some of the most special people in my life! Here’s a picture (if I had known, I would have dressed up a bit more-but doesn’t a boa make everything and everyone look better?)

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 4:53 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themiddlemom.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/50-no-way/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy, happy birthday, Miss Christie!!

    Love,
    Rebecca

    • Thanks so much Rebecca!! :) You are so sweet! :)

  2. Happy Birthday Sweet Friend! Love you! Kathy

    • Thanks Friend! I’m blessed to have you sharing this journey with me! :)

  3. Ah, I see you are beautiful on the outside as well! Happy Birthday!!

    • Thanks Heather!!! That’s the way to encourage a 50 year old! :)

  4. Happy Birthday!!! I am so glad you had a great day and you really don’t look 50 and I’m not saying that because I have to!

    • You made my day! Thanks!!
      Praying for you guys…how are you?

      • About as good as can be. It’s so strange how I can go a day or two without crying and then all of a sudden for no reason it hits me, he’s not coming home! I miss him so much. I don’t think that part will ever change. He will always be a part of me. We’ve stayed pretty busy which has helped a lot.

  5. Christie we are glad you had such a great birthday. We think of you often and glad you are doing so well.
    Love Shannon,Craig,Trenton and of course Mr Marcus!

    • Thanks SO much Shannon! Are you guys going to move??? We for sure want to get with you before you go! :) Love you guys….

      • We are still moving, possibly next week. We will find out when we will close tomorrow. We are open for something from now until next Tuesday as of now.

  6. Christie! Happy Belated Birthday!! So, your birthday is October 23rd?? Mine is Oct. 22nd! Maybe that is why I feel like you are my “kindred spirit.” :) I hope you had a great day friend.
    Love and blessings! Lettie


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

