My precious husband! :)

I have to give the Lord glory for a huge praise in the life of my family this week. Jeff had a heart cath yesterday morning which resulted in him having to have 2 stents put in to 2 blocked arteries. This is my husband who (until this point) had never been in the hospital and has been so healthy. He has a terrible family history of heart disease and about a week ago started having some intermittent chest pain. He went to the doctor who subsequently sent him to a cardiologist who in turn, with great discernment skipped the prelims and went straight to the heart cath. I am SO grateful! Jeff spent last night in the hospital and got to come home this morning. He has to lay low for a couple of days and then should be back to his normal routine (with an added diet/exercise regimen!) I cannot tell you how thankful I am that ‘my man’ is recovering!! :)

Published in: on June 2, 2010 at 10:02 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themiddlemom.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/my-precious-husband/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am so glad he is o.k.! I was without internet the last 2 weeks, I didn’t know you were having all this going on last week. Oh friend, the devil had to send you trials as you did the Lord’s work, but you were stronger than him. You did an amazing job on Saturday, and I am so glad that Jeff is doing well now. I hope you get to rest this week!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

