You just never know….

Thanks for praying for our staffing yesterday for baby E. It was a stressful and emotional hour and a half. At the beginning, I was terribly frustrated at what wasn’t being said, but as the time went on, the situation improved because the attorney’s began to comment on very obvious things that needed to be pointed out. As I sat there, I felt my passion rising and knew that I was about to have to say something! I just had to be E’s voice and cry out for his safety and security. It is hard to be so vague on this post- and I’m sorry, but we all understand the privacy part of our job. Bottom line is that the final verdict yesterday was that nothing is going to be done until the court date in April-and it will probably proceed to termination. I heard that with my ears, but my heart knows from experience to not believe it until I see it. :) Thanks for your prayers….

On another note, remember I told you about the precious little guy (TJ) that Caryl and I picked up from the hospital last weekend?? Well, Caryl now has another baby boy! She had told my caseworker that she would take this little guy (M) if the worker brought him into care, but took the new baby because they couldn’t find M. Then on Wednesday I got a call saying they had found him! By then, Caryl and her family had fallen in love with TJ (can you imagine??)and she knew she was supposed to take M because of his circumstances. So, now she has a 7-month-old baby, a one-week-old baby, a teenage foster daughter, a daughter away at college, a 15-year old son, a 13-year-old daughter and a 5-year-old daughter! That wears me out just typing it!! You just never know….
Please pray for my precious friend!

Published in: on January 22, 2010 at 10:38 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://themiddlemom.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/you-just-never-know/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Praying for her! We have a hard enough time with our two and one foster baby, I cannot imagine! I always wonder what we will say if we get a call to take another baby sometime in the near future??? It will be so hard to say no…but can we handle it? I’m not so sure.

  2. I hope and pray everything will go as planned for the court hearing!

    I hope Caryl is hanging in there. I know she can do it!! I hope she is getting some sleep…that at least one of those babies is a good sleeper!! Maybe we need to get together and take her lunch one day soon and hold some babies for her. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

